Interact Logo Sharing Expertise

Practical Handbook for Ongoing Evaluation

Annex 4 Laboratory Group and pilot groups

Laboratory Group on Evaluation

Representatives from several Territorial Cooperation Programmes participated in the Laboratory Group on Evaluation. They met in March and June 2009, indicating needs and providing feedback and comments.

Participants in the Laboratory Group on Evaluation

Last name First name Organisation Country Email
    Territorial Cooperation Programme    
Brodda Yvonne JTS Austria-Hungary HU brodda@vati.hu
Costandache Adrian MA Ministry of Regional Development & Housing RO adrian.costandache@mdlpl.ro
Duzova Maria Ministry of Regional Development and Public Works BG mduzova@mrrb.government.bg
Erikkson Maria Swedish Cross-border programmes SE maria.eriksson@enterprise.ministry.se
Futó Adrienn MA VÁTI Kht. Territorial Cooperation Division HU kafuto@vati.hu
Knol Peter Paul JTS Deutschland-Nederland DE knol@euregio.org
Gintowt-Dziewałtowska Agnieszka MA Ministry of Regional Development, Poland PO agnieszka.gintowt-dziewaltowska@mrr.gov.pl
Hoyos Elena JTS Spain-France-Andorra ES e.hoyos@ctp.org; info@ctp.org
Köhle Bernhard MA Austria-Czech AT bernhard.koehle@noel.gv.at'
Möllers Anke INTERREG IVB North West Europe FR anke@nweurope.eu
Nachtigall Maxi JTS Northern Periphery Programme DK maxi.nachtigall@northernperiphery.eu
Forsling Niclas JTS Northern Periphery Programme DK niclas.forsling@northernperiphery.eu
Ortis Genia JTS Slovakia-Austria AT  
Richard Tarja MA MED FR TRichard@Regionpaca.fr
Santarossa Luca National Contact Point, "Alpine Space" Programme IT Luca.Santarossa@mit.gov.it
Schausberger Bernhard JTS Slovakia-Austria AT Bernhard.Schausberger@sk-at.eu
Schönklee-Grasser Monika JTS Central Europe Programme AT Schoenerklee.Grasser@central2013.eu
Serafimovska Evgenija NIPAC Office, Macedonia MK Evgenija.Serafimovska@sep.gov.mk
Simion Anca MA Ministry of Regional Development and Housing RO Anca.Simion@mdrl.ro
Siweris Erwin JTS INTERREG IVC FR Erwin.Siweris@interreg4c.eu
Snikeris Edmunds Ministry of Regional Development & Local Gov., LV LV Edmunds.Snikeris@raplm.gov.lv
Szűcs Márton JTS Hungary-Croatia HU MSzucs@vati.hu
Kotkowska Agata EC - DG REGIO, E1 Territorial Cooperation BE Agata.Kotkowska@ec.europa.eu
Mehlbye Peter Coordinator ESPON LU Peter.Mehlbye@espon.eu
Rantahalvari Pasi EC - DG REGIO, Evaluation Unit BE Pasi.Rantahalvari@ec.europa.eu


    INTERACT    
Kalnina Ieva INTERACT Viborg DK Ieva.Kalnina@interact-eu.net
Nichols Matt INTERACT Viborg DK Matt.Nichols@interact-eu.net
Minichberger Daniela INTERACT Vienna AT Daniela.Minichberger@interact-eu.net
Montan Amparo INTERACT Valencia ES Amparo.Montan@interact-eu.net
Stockhammer Katrin INTERACT Vienna AT Katrin.Stockhammer@interact-eu.net
Sturm Polona INTERACT Viborg DK Polona.Sturm@interact-eu.net
Wikström Ulf INTERACT Turku FI Ulf.Wikstrom@interact-eu.net
Böhme Kai Spatial Foresight GmbH LU Kai.Boehme@spatialforesight.eu
Fernandez Lopez Javier ECORYS Spain ES Javier.Fernandez@ecotec.com
Verheijen Jenny ECORYS Nederland BV NL Jenny.Verheijen@ecorys.com
Zondag Marie-Jose ECORYS Nederland BV, developed handbook NL Marie-Jose.Zondag@ecorys.com
         

Pilot groups

Alongside the meetings of the Laboratory Group, draft texts were commented on and completed by pilot groups. The pilot groups consisted of participants from the Laboratory Group on Evaluation. Both the Laboratory Group meetings and the feedback through the pilot groups have been a valuable asset in the development of this handbook.

Overview of the content of each pilot and members of the pilot group

Pilot Questions dealt with Members
1. Evaluation Plan Aim: Provide guidance to Secretariats on Evaluation Plan. Questions:
How to develop an Evaluation Plan?
What should be in an Evaluation Plan?
Adrian Costandache , Kai Böhme, Anke Möllers, Edmunds Snikeris, Maria Erikkson
2. Ensure good evaluation Aim: Provide guidance to Secretariats on developing good & useful evaluation (ToR, expert, data, reporting). Questions:
What data should be collected?
What should be in an evaluation?
How to develop Terms of Reference for an evaluation?
How to select experts?
How to link evaluation & annual report?
Bernhard Schausberger
Edmunds Snikeris
Kai Böhme
Agnieszka Gintowt-Dziewałtowska (PL)
3. Thematic evaluation Aim: Show and explain possible approaches to thematic evaluation. Q:
When to start a thematic evaluation?
Cross-programme or within own programme?
How to use thematic evaluation?
Common risks, challenges, problems?
2 test cases: 1) investment projects and 2) strengthen Danube area.
Adrian Constandache
Edmunds Snikeris
Kai Böhme
4. Link project & programme evaluation Aim: 1) Provide guidance to projects on how to evaluate, 2) show possibilities of linking project and programme evaluations, 3) Ensure a link between KEEP & evaluation. Questions:
What could JTS do to ensure and guide good project evaluation?
How to usefully link project & programme evaluation?
How can KEEP & evaluation be useful to each other?
postponed
5. Useful evaluation Aim: Provide practical tips on what a programme can do to ensure that there is an interest in the evaluation. Questions:
What added value does an evaluation have?
How to convince the stakeholders?
How to make evaluation interesting for politicians?
How to link evaluation to strategy & policy development?
Peter Paul Knol
Erwin Siweris
Kai Böhme
6. IPA CBC Aim: Overview of differences & similarities for IPA CBC programmes.
Approach: Pilot group will be asked for IPA-specific suggestions on drafts.
Anca Simion, Maria Duzova, Evgenija Serafimovska
     

Enter labels to add to this page:
Please wait 
Looking for a label? Just start typing.